How to Survive High School…

IMG_4330

High school is full of gossip, drugs, profanity, and everything surrounding it. On some days yes, I’m like uh I’m sick of this, LITERALLY, when is this trashy teen years going to end?! But at the same time I’ve had to learn my own ways to survive high school.

First, One ear out the other 

One ear out the other is a saying that I learned from my dad when I was around the age of 13. It actually seemed to help me when hearing profanity or crude things and not have it get stuck in my mind. I have mainly used it all in high school, in junior high I wouldn’t here the f-word 20 times in 45 minutes like I do now. I can even hear horrible things about other people and what they have done. It’s best to just have it be one ear out the other. Simple as that.

Second,  Be friends with everybody, not just your group

I know it’s hard to not be in “that” group, where all the popularity is and prettiest girls, or most likes or comments on twitter or instagram when you post a picture… and all that stuff. No, I’m not saying all the people like that are dumb and ignorant. I just think its better to be friends with everybody, even if their not your type, or enjoy the same movie as you. I’m the type of person, who sometimes being in the same group for a long time makes me feel trapped. And it’s like I have to be like everybody else and do what they want to do. So I decided to be a person that is friends with everybody and not in “that group.”

Third,

Have fun and make memories.

 

Leave a comment